Wow! It has been years since we first met. I lost count of how many but I know it’s over a decade now.

I never shed tears since there was never an “us”. I shed a tear for praying that someone would come.

I no longer recall the details, but I do remember I confessed. I did not aim for a romantic ending, all I hoped for was by doing so, I will forget you.

A little more than a decade now, I’m still here, stuck, thinking, writing and sketching.

It’s unfair… for me to know that you are well. Don’t get me wrong, I have… moved on.

It’s unfair that after a decade or so, there are moments that I still think about you.

Leave a Reply

