DSC_0004

It’s better to give than to receive.

I have learned the importance of showing people how we appreciate them – giving gifts to a special occasion is one way.

Last December, I gave a simple present to a very close person. She was genuinely happy. She did not expect to receive a present from me.

Today is the first time I’ve met her since December. She handed a box of Toblerone. I am surprised and was not expecting.

They say it’s better to give than to receive but it feels much special when a person gives back. Thanks to my Toblerone sponsor.

Leave a Reply

